Some people think that people should choose their job based on income in order to provide security for their family.

Do you think money is an important factor when choosing a job?

What other factors should be considered?

While some people argue that people should opt for a job solely based on salary packages, as it provides financial safety for their family, I tend to think that apart from money which is certainly a key factor, job satisfaction and work culture of a company should also be taken into account.

There is no denying of the fact that most people tend to attract towards the job with higher wages. Undoubtedly, money provides financial security and pleasure to people and their family but for short period of time. For instance, people who prefer to work for a multinational company over government organizations certainly get a higher salary but may have to undergo high-stress levels and disturbance in personal relations. Thus, decisions made regarding the selection of the job only considering the monetary benefits may not work in long term.

One of the significant factors among job selection criteria should be job satisfaction. The job satisfaction is utmost important for long-term benefits and gives a sense of fulfillment. This will not only ensure happiness but also increase the productivity of the employee and career growth in long run.

Another key element that should be considered while finding a job is work culture of an organization. If ethics of a person and organization are unlike, then no one can work for long period of time even with a million-dollar package. Moreover, without having enough time to spend your earning with your loved ones, that money is worthless.

To sum up, although money is quite an influential factor in job selection as it offers financial support to the family, however, job satisfaction and work culture should always be considered when making such decisions.