Some people think that the role of parents is to discipline their children and teach them about right and wrong. Other people consider that the main responsibility of parents is to nurture their children and provide them with a safe environment to grow up in.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is believed by many that parents are responsible for making their children well-mannered and enable them to distinguish between right and wrong. While others thought that upbringing in a guarded environment is the utmost duty of parents. In my opinion, the importance of both teaching the right path and moral values as well as giving them care in a secure environment cannot be denied in raising children.

On the one hand, parents need to inculcate discipline in their children's life. As discipline is about teaching children values that they can use to guide them through life. This practice will lead to a healthier emotional life that promotes personality development. For illustration, kids are often encountered by tricky situations at school or with friends, so if children are taught about right and wrong it will give them the courage to take the right decision. Thus, discipline allows children to become emotionally and socially mature adults

On the other hand, Young children imbibe habits from their parents and other caregivers. Safe and stable nurturing relationships for children provide a buffer against the effects of potential stressors. For example, if parents are abusive and fighting all the time, the child may develop a fear of them and act strangely. Therefore, in case of any adverse childhood experience then it would threaten the healthy development of a child by undermining his or her sense of safety and security.

To sum up, parents ought to instill the ability to know what is right and wrong and bring them up in stable relationships which are surrounding them.