Some people think that spending a lot on holding wedding parties, birthday parties and other celebrations is just a waste of money. Others, however, think that these are necessary for individuals and the society. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Organizing parties and ceremonies has been a prominent feature in this age.while some people believe that these occasions are wasteful and do not worth what they cost, other confirm its benefits for the individuals and the societies. In my opinion,I agree with the latter point of view.

It undeniable that many people are exaggerating in their celebrations.on the family level, parents are burdened with these types of parties because they should tighten their budget to put aside some money for such parties.Similarly, companies and governments assign massive funds for ceremonies and national celebrations which may exceed the benefits that are held for. For example, a company may celebrate launching a campaign for fighting a disease in a party which may costs the same budget that assigned for ending the disease itself .moreover, parties may not suit introverts because they become uncomfortable and nervous when they deal with a crowd of people so other means such as sending gifts or thanking letters may be preferable for them and deliver the same message.

On contrast, the advantages of throwing parties are seen from other wide perspectives. For the families, parents make parties in order to encourage and motivate their children which deepens and strengths their familial bonds.Companies hold celebrations when they initiate a new project to break the ice and stimulate the productive communication between the members of the project. For the communities, national celebrations enhance the sense of patriotism and inclusiveness between the citizens which leads to more strong, coherent and healthy community. Thus,there are many positive impacts for celebrations on the families and their

societies.

In conclusion, although some private and national parties are exorbitant, I believe that benefits from such occasions are numerous and could be attainable without wastefulness.