Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness in spite of greater responsibilities.

It is believed by some that people are happier in their adolescent years while others are of the opinion that adulthood come with a lot more joy despite many obligations. In my opinion, the later years of one’s life are the happiest.

On the one hand, teenagers live free and wild and do not consider life to be difficult as they find joy in having people to fall back on when it comes to meeting their needs. Children are not saddled with any responsibilities, from the very basic needs of life to complex matters and decision making. For instance, a young child living under his parents has no cause to worry about house rent, hospital bills or money for groceries since his parents are readily available to meet his financial and health needs.

Also, young children at this time of their lives, are free to explore the world and make mistakes which they most of the times, get away with or have their parents to cushion the effect when they make grievous mistakes.

On the other hand, as one gets older and transitions into adulthood, the feeling of living independently of parents influence notwithstanding the burden of being responsible for all of one’s cares is considered the best time in life. This is because, as an adult, decision making about when to go out and come back is done without having to answer to anyone.

Furthermore, adults can make money and spend it whenever they desire. For example, An adult is free to move out of his parents house as soon as he starts making money and can also have friends over, party and drink without questions. This is why some will consider adult life the happiest years.

In conclusion, while the young ones enjoy their formative years, I think that adulthood is the best time of one’s life since one can live independently of what others think, make money and spend it at will.