Some people think that watching sport is wastage of time during leisure time. Do you agree or disagree.

Although it is sometimes thought that people waste their leisure time in watching sports, other people think that this is one of the best way of entertainment, and it helps in encouraging people to indulge in sports activities. In my opinion, I do not agree that watching sports is waste of our time.

Admittedly, Sports plays significant role in everyone's life we all have played some kind of sports in our childhood. Those who develop expertise in sports activities get plethora of opportunities to travel and earn huge amount of money. For example, cricketers earn very high amount and live luxurious life. Moreover, these players represent our country at the international quorum and do countless sacrifices in their personal life to win medals for the country. Therefore, we must watch and encourage them for the efforts they are putting to make our country feel proud. In additional, watching these games excites the viewer and develop spirit of healthy competition.

On the other side, Despite of strong reasons mentioned above, there are few drawbacks as well. we should not leave our priority stuff for watching this. For instance, at times students watch sports during their exam days instead of studying because they are too addicted. In addition, I think this has big commercial side as well, many big companies promote and sponsor these events to market their products. This generates lot of revenue for the country and must be promoted. One of the most important reason for watching sports is you can learn by watching and play these games.

To conclude, Sport activities are very important for healthy lifestyle and everyone has played some games in their life. While opinions may vary from person to person, I have strong disagreement that watching sports in free time is spoiling our valuable time.