Some people think that wild animals should not be kept in zoos. Others believe that there are some good reasons for having zoos.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

These days, zoos have become one of the favorite picnic spots in most of the cities. However, it is commonly believed by many that zoos are not the perfect place for wild animals. While some other believe that there are good reasons for zoos to exist. In this essay, I will discuss both these views and present my own opinion.

First of all, Yes it is true that wild animal loves their natural habitat and zoos are not proper place to keep them. For example, Elephants and lions love to roam freely in the dense forests rather than performing some scary acts for their spectators. It has observed in the survey report of Harvard University in 2010 that 62 trainers were badly injured or harmed by their animals. These results have proved that animals have not adapted to the artificial or human surrounded environment and they have to be freed or released.

On the other hand, Zoos also hold a significant position among the various entertainment places. People love to spend their holiday with family by visiting zoos as compared to water parks. This place also give opportunity to kids to see and learn about wild animals whom stories they read or essays they write. Also there are large number of people who are dependent on zoo for their living such as the animal trainers, animal doctors, managers and so on.

In my opinion, animals should not be kept in zoos. I also believe that we torture them by separating them from their children in forests. It is also not deniable that animals are hurt and tortured to perform their tasks nicely, which is truly an unkind and brutal behavior toward these innocent creatures.

To conclude, Undoubtedly, zoos are one of the best-loved recreation spot and it offer some benefits such as work opportunity and incredible experience of meeting wild animals but these wild animals would enjoy and love their life better in jungle or their natural habitat so In my opinion, they should not be forced to live in zoo.