Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people like to have new experiences, while others prefer to keep doing what they have always done. I support the former attitude because I see it as a positive way of thinking and behaving toward life.

Those who keep doing the same things may be afraid of being disappointed. If, for example, they go have dinner at a new restaurant but find the food not to their taste, they may well end up feeling their money is wasted and their evening is ruined. If they just eat somewhere they have been before, maybe there will be a lack of excitement but at least they won’t be disappointed. I personally do not like this way of living. I believe using disappointment as an excuse for refusing to make any change is cowardly behavior.

People who like to experience new things, on the other hand, usually have a very positive view of life. They tend to be excited and optimistic about the new opportunities that could come along with a new experience and not be too afraid of the potential downsides that it might bring about. Often they are rewarded with good outcomes. Take for example those from small towns who took the risk to move to big cities. Many of them have found better jobs than they could have if they had just stayed in their hometowns. I like this attitude because, as discussed above, it can help us find our next opportunity in life.

In conclusion, some people keep doing the same old things to avoid disappointment. However, I like those who have an interest in trying new things because they are more positive about life.