Some scientists think that there are intelligent life forms on other planets and messages should be sent to contact them. Other scientists think that it is a bad idea and would be dangerous.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Outer space and aliens are always a curious topic for researchers. It is believed by some scientists that there are higher forms of living beings residing on the other planets, and human beings should try to contact them. Whereas a section of the scientist community still reckons this idea as preposterous that might put our own existence in danger. In my opinion, any type of communication with intelligent life forms in the cosmos could be threatening for humans.

People who advocate the establishment of the connection with the aliens suggests that the earth’s natural resources are constantly diminishing with the increasing population. As, a study by California University states that by 2050, all reservoirs of natural gas, crude oil, and especially water would go dry and the earth could become inhabitable. Therefore, before embarking on the doomsday, it is better that scientists can explore space and make contact with celestial beings which could probably help us either in protecting our own planet or migrating to theirs to colonize, if possible.

Although no one can guarantee a fruitful outcome from any interaction with the extraterrestrial life force, thus, some scientists are afraid of such communications. Aliens, out there, could be vastly advanced than us, maybe millions of years. They can have more knowledge and developed technology than the earth’s inhabitants through which they can exploit the human race or may even wipe out human existence, like every superior species always takes advantage of the inferior ones.

In conclusion, some scientist wants to broaden their horizons by exploring outer space for the benefit of humankind. I, however, believe, rather than investing time and money in futile endeavors which could have negative implications, scientists should research for better ways to save planet earth and its resources.