Studies have suggested that nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons and what measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

To begin with, there are several explanations for the passive routine, that pupils follow nowadays. on the first hand, modern parents, feeling overwhelmed by the responsibilities, let offsprings devote their whole time in front of TV instead of being engaged actively with them. Consequently, making them lack in their ability to think or behave creatively. Secondly, telecast have been growing in number as well as quantity. For instance, children's television programs are being broadcast with addictive and vivid content all day long. The most common example of this are 'Cartoon network' and 'Disney series'.

however, with regard to the question of required measures, a number of definite actions could be taken to motivate children for living an active life. Firstly, caregivers should revise their bringing-up strategy by sparing extracurricular time for the pupils. In addition, academic institutions, apart from study work should dedicate timeslots for youngsters, for creative activities such as innovative experiments, games, writings, and drama competitions. Thereupon, these activities, in the long run, will help children in improving their thinking ability. Lastly, parents should limit the amount of time, a child uses to watch Tv.

To conclude, present-day youth love getting entertained from media and television instead of other activities, there are, however, a number of ways that can be used to divert their minds to other innovative tasks.