Studying with a group of students in a classroom is more beneficial than learning online at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some are of the opinion that offline education is more effective than distance-learning from home. I totally agree because studying by themselves students easily get distracted and do not have positive social interactions, which enhance the learning process as well.

On the one hand, somebody can argue that online classes are a modern and convenient way of learning. However, despite the comfortable home environment children constantly get distracted and bored. This is because the Internet contains much more appealing content than school subjects. If a student is not understanding the learning material, most likely they will leave it aside and start surfing the web or play computer games instead. In addition, the youth tend to copy assignments and answers from the web as well. For instance, my younger brother studying in the comfort of home used to play “Arcade” through the network with his classmates and his grades deteriorated rapidly.

On the other hand, spending time with peers at school, students not only gain knowledge more efficiently but also learn how to communicate and resolve conflicts in a constructive way. While a teacher organizes the structure of a lesson and looks after the discipline in a class. Moreover, a teacher is a role model for the youngsters and can timely give a valuable piece of advice if a student is struggling with a task. To illustrate, when I had an issue with my academic performance in primary school, my teacher took immediate action and helped me to improve it.

In conclusion, I completely agree that studying offline is more beneficial than online education. This is because this way an average child will learn more in terms of formal subjects and social skills as well.