Subjects like arts, music and drama are more important than other school subjects and therefore should be given more time in the calendar. Do you agree or disagree?

For somtimes now, it has become a topic of debate, whereas art, music and drama should be given extreme importance than other subjects additional ought to be provided more time in the academic calendar. In my opinion, I do not agree with offering extra time on these topics. Since subjects like sciences and maths are vast thus needs more time to cover.

We must acknowledge the fact that painting, singing or theatre are considered to be a hobby. These subjects are individuals own choice, not all will be keen on making their career as a singer or an actor. For example, In my own country ten out of a hundred students who want to give more time towards their hobbies so that they can be professional in the above zones. Therefore, to pursue their dreams many offer extra classes outside the school which helps them to provide deep training.

However, on the other hand, topics like sciences and maths are boundless and need time to finish that is one of the reasons why major time is given to those subjects. If a child wants to become a Doctor or engineer they should be thoroughly taught these subject to have a successful career. For instance. To get the seat in engineering or medical school student should get high rank in Physic, Maths and Chemistry than only they can get admission. As a consequence, schools are more focused to offer extra time to other subjects than art, music and drama.

To conclude, the school offers fewer time towards art, music and drams since it is a person’s liking for it and other subjects are more essential to become a Doctor or engineer than these.