Success is often measured by wealth and material belongings. Do you think wealth is the best measure of success? What makes a successful person?

It is often believed by many that the wealthy and the other materialistic things that a person owns in his life are the best ways of measuring his success. However, I believe that the financial stability is not the key criteria to measure an individual’s achievement. A perfect blend of a supportive family, a promising career and a sound health is what makes a successful human.

Every person has his own ways of feeling contented. Though, rich and affluent people are thought of to be the most successful persons; however, they may not have the same feeling about themselves. For example, a wealthy businessman, earning revenue of $2000 million, is perceived as a successful entrepreneur by many, whereas he still has not achieved his predetermined goals and thus, is not satisfied by his achievement. Moreover, different people set their own goals, no matter how big or small, according to their needs and desires; and meeting those targets with their sheer hard work and dedication is an accomplishment for them. Thus, a feeling of contentment is the true measure of victory.

The success of any human being is attributed by a number of other factors, apart from wealth. Firstly, a loving and a supporting family always motivate an individual to focus on his goals and give him a feeling of being complete. Furthermore, having a dream job is another way of getting satisfaction in life. Finally, these factors compounded with a sound health form an ideal combination of attaining accomplishment, as people who are having a healthy work-life balance, are happier than the rich individuals, who surely have money to buy anything in the worlds, but lack peace of mind.

In conclusion, success has a different meaning for different individuals. While some relate being rich to being successful; I think a sense of accomplishment through contentment is the real measure of achievement.