There are plenty of options available for spreading news, such as newspapers, radio, TV, Internet and so on. According to your opinion what is the best media to use? Why?

Getting update about current affairs is a new trend and everyone around the world wants to be updated about news shaping this moment. News is published through different channels such as T.V, radio, newspaper and electronically using internet. The debate is still going on which one is the best to spread the news. In my view, TV is the effective channel to broadcast the news as viewed by millions in comparison to other medium.

In today’s time, people prefer to get information electronically and they have valid reason for same. Firstly, use of technology gives the satisfaction to people that they are going with the latest trends and also increase knowledge about the technology. Secondly, access information using internet is very handy and does not restrict the movement of person. For instance, my uncle who is doctor has to visit so many patients, get the news update on mobile even while traveling in car.

However, everyone in this world is not fortunate enough to have the technology available for usage. Numerous countries especially under developed countries do not have basic infrastructure and having technology infrastructure such as optical fibre and mobile tower etc. which facilitates the communication is still distant dream. African countries like Sudan, Ethopia, congo republic etc. for example, are in disastrous state and people flee regularly for better life. In such scenarios old method like TV, radio seems to be the best medium to make the news present to them. Nevertheless, some people may argue that newspaper is the oldest medium but I believe that other than big cities, transportation is issues and avoiding paper can save many trees.

In conclusion, since T.V provides both audio and visual and has been in use for last three decade, seems to be best choice both for developed and underdeveloped countries. Other technological option like internet is preferred provided facilities are laid down.