These days it seems that an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city Discuss some of the effects of rural depopulation migration from the country to the city and suggest some ways on which this trend could be reversed

In this modern era, masses are relocating in great numbers from rural to urban areas for numerous reasons, this is certainly a worrying situation for the cities as they are already overpopulated. This essay will highlight the consequences of this trend and provide a number of possible solutions to backpedal this movement.

To start with, the migration of individuals to the cities has enormously hit the rural areas in several ways. Firstly, the farming sector has been facing huge trouble due to the fact of a shortage of labor, these days it is extremely hard for the farmers to arrange people to work on their farmlands. Secondly, the economic growth of that particular region is being collapsed due to the movement of the people to resettle in towns. Lastly, not all migrants settle in the cities with their family members therefore most of the time they hang on between two places and keep thinking about their dear ones which makes them homesick.

On the other hand, there are a plethora of measures that can turn them back to live at their native place, the first and foremost solution is, legislation should create job opportunity in rural areas such as factory or tiny scale business must be inaugurated where local people can earn, and foster their families with ease. Furthermore, other basic facilities such as improved medical care, institutional facilities must be provided by the authorities owing to the fact that most of the people leave their village for this reason. They think that staying in cities can make their life, comfortable.

To conclude, a vast migration from rural to urban areas is affecting bidirectionally, cities are being overcrowded day by day whereas, the country side's major business farming is subsiding badly.