Tobacco is a kind of drug. People have been free to use it. Some people think that it should be illegal to use it compared with other drugs.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? What is your opinion?

tobacco consumption is quite common these days. one school of thought believes that it is a drug and its use should be banned as others drugs do. However, some people consume it without any restrictions. In my opinion, tobacco has detrimental health effects and its public use should be banned.

First of all, health is a great wealth. if one would spoil it's health by using these drugs, then it may lead to many health problems. For instance, since tobacco consumption can lead to addiction , the export and import in the U.K has been considered as illegal. if someone had caught red-handed, they may have to end up in prison or have to pay heavy fine upon their criminal activities.

Secondly, the consumption of these kind of products comes with lethal health concerns. For example, lung and heart diseases are prevalent including asthma, shortness of breath, continuous cough, lung cancer, stroke and myocardial infarctions and so on. Thus, it may lead to never-ending vicious cycle of diseases.

As a result, the more they are exposed to tobacco smoke, the higher the probability to become vulnerable to diseases. Moreover, it does not only come with occurence of multiple diseases, but also the life span of the drug abuser become shorter.

Thirdly, it doest not only have above mentioned concerns, but I have noticed the other societal issues the drug abuser can cause. For instance, it may lead to a society in which citizens become more prone to involve in other criminal activities such as, young ones may become robbers, smuggling of narcotics, alcohol consumption, and gambling.

On contrary, those who reckon that it's use shouldn't be banned, may have a perspective that lower amount of its consumption should not be unlawful. since to satisfy their craving due to exposure to the drug, they argue that our air pollution contains same amount of smoke and lethal gases, as we are consuming on the daily basis; a lame excuse though!

Another, argument they suggest that the percentage of tobacco smoke consumption should be limited, to minimise the risks associated with over consumption.

To sum up, I suggest that tobacco is a drug. one can not ignore the negative influence it has on the health of drug abuser. Furthermore, the more they are exposed to these products, the higher the chances to become addicted. Hence, it's consumption should be banned publicly. At the end, it is the need of the hour to save our lives and to get rid of those products that can destroy the entire community.