Today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needsof the society in which they are sold. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that people nowadays mostly buy useless products because of adverts seen on the television or internet and they do not purchase the things they need. I completely agree because in these days advertising became so much creative that attracts humans to try that product one time and most of endorsement done by the celebrity so people trust them and buy the things they do no particularly need.

There is no denying the fact that advertising at present have most influence on the people mind and they include many creative elements to attracts people to use their products. These advertising agency have a big team only to make the ads look flashy and they always use the present trends into their ads. For example, a famous company in the cold drink, Dew ads promoter use the tagline that ' Darr ke aage Jeet hai' and their company sales got increase suddenly because this line attracted youths . These agencies spends a lot of amount to just make it look trendy.

Another reason why people buy the needless things which they do not need at present is because of the actors who endorsed these products. People purchase products because their favourite star is endorsing for this and they believe that this product is having good quality because of trust mechanism. However, in most of the case products found useless for the person who bought it. For instance , Bournvita ads promoted by Sachin Tendulkar, a famous indian cricketer at starting and he is promoting that this product keep him active so people bought it and started giving to their child but after a long time they came to know that it is not having any elements to keep brain active rather it is unhealthy for their children. I believe that people should buy the product after checking its ingredients and codes.

Aggolomerating all the facts, I would like to ingeminate that people are mostly influence by the creativity used by product promoter and by their favourite celebrities words.