Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

shopping on internet has become increasing popular among people over the recent year.Individuals tend to buy everything from a book to air tickets online. there are a lot of benefits associated to making purchases on the internet, unfortunately they come with some downside. this essay will discuss how the advantages of online purchasing overshadows its disadvantages.

In the current times, people prefer to buy things online as it saves a lot of time. Everyone is stuck in a groove with their busy schedules at work that they hardly find any time to step out of their house and shop. internet provides them an online platform where they can shop anytime, anywhere and anything they desire. this saves a lot of time and hassle. Even if one is not happy with his choice he can easily apply for a refund. also, all these facilities are offered at the customer's doorstep. In addition to this, one can find discounts on vast majority of items which will not be available offline. For instance, many shopping websites like Amazon, Ebay have sales going on aroun the clock. buyers have an enourmous variety to choose and compare from. so, shopping on internet not only saves time but also saves money.

On the other hand, there are a lot of fake websites doing rounds in the market. there is a huge count of people becoming victim to such fraud sites. Sometimes a seller might sell a damaged piece and refuses to refund buyer's money. Cases such as getting duplicate products have also been widely acknowledged by many people. A person must check for reviews of the product as well as the seller before placing any order.Furthermore, at times the price of a product is quoted higher than its original price on the websites. To escape this loophole one must always compare the product on numerous distinct sites.According to a survey in The Daily Post, published on 27 March, online thefts have sharply risen in the last two years. people using their credit/debit cards need to be very careful before using their cards on any new website. In short, one must be very careful before making any purchase online so that they do not get involved in any fraud.

To conclude, in spite of the disadvantages such as online theft , shopping online has many benefits such as time and money-saving, which overshadows its downsides.