Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for the traveler?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the past, people used to stay at home or their country house on holidays. Folks enjoyed to spend their leisure time with family and friends staying close to their accommodation. For the last years situation has changed. People tend to take a trip somewhere, predominantly abroad. There are various reasons that caused this situation and following essay will discuss about them.

Contemporary psychologists claim that travelling makes people happy. To be an accurate, ability to travel is essential attribute of successful people. The matter is that we should periodically change our environment and let all our thoughts go. Long time ago I noticed that when I had been staying home for a long time I become more dismal and angry. Everything had changed when I took a trip down to USA. Instantly I thrived, I almost felt like my brain was developing endorphin, that every minute made me happier.

There is no need to travel very far from home. You just need to forged everything bothering you for some period of time. It’s very important to find some entertainment during vacation. For example, visit a concert or football match at any place but your native town will deliver a lot of positive emotions.

However, there are some drawbacks in this case. Firstly, it’s very expansive. Particularly in my country, to go somewhere abroad counts as luxury today, because of low exchange rate of our national currency. Secondly, people who travel a lot are tending to immigrate somewhere. In many cases they become so caught up with new feelings that they forget about native land, native community and finally lose patriotism. It’s important for every country to keep its own nation.

In conclusion I want to say that travelling is a very good hobby. Regardless it’s costly enough, we should find money and time for this. As our health is more expansive than money.