Traffic and housing problems in major cities can be solved by moving large companies and factories and their employees to the countryside To what extent do you agree with this opinion

Some governments argue that relocating business premises to rural areas might resolve the cities' traffic and housing issues. I personally believe that despite the benefits of this notion, some measures must be taken into practice to tackle its drawbacks.

On the one hand, relocation of firms and their employees to the countryside is advantageous for some reasons such as reducing traffic congestion and increasing the accessibility of affordable accommodation. Hence this act would result in more vacant houses and apartments in the area, followed by decreased purchasing and renting prices. Another seemingly apparent effect of this practice is the better air quality due to lower cars downtown, combined with less crowd in public centers, which would provide residents with higher living standards.

On the other hand, despite the advantages of the abovementioned idea for city dwellers, the businesses and workforces moved, might be subject to numerous difficulties. First of all, as the city population is the key driver to most sales, they would lose a considerable share of their market. Furthermore, the lack of facilities in rural areas does not offer them the same convenience as they used to have in urban areas. Therefore, a higher rate of commutes would be triggered by their trips to the city center, producing more traffic and pollution due to longer distances.

In conclusion, from my standpoint, despite the benefits of such relocation practices for city dwellers, some challenges might arise for the people who move to the countryside, like lack of access to the same facilities as city residents.