Transport delays and long journey times are a widespread phenomenon in many cities today.

What are the causes of this problem, and how could the situation be improved?

traffics and long-distance routes are a common scenario in several cities these days. this essay will discuss the primary root cause of this problem is overpopulation and planned cities could improve this situation better.

Increase in a birth-rate increasing public, which requires a home to live and transport facilities. In other words, people are widespread in different locations to get better housing facilities. Majority of the public do not use public transport, which leads bottleneck on some roads in peak hours. people are not able to find a place to live in crowded societies; they are forced to live in city outskirts, which drivers them to cover the long-distance for their daily needs. For example, the survey conducted by The times in March 2019 reported that 70% of Pune people, lives in a nearby rural area as they are not financially strong to get home into the city.

To overcome this situation, the government should plan the city with better facilities such as educational, hospital and transportation service to commute to workplaces for people. this reason is organised cities map gives the proper direction of a housing society or any wide roads to control high congestion. With the help of discipline societies, people would never face the issue of longer travel time or traffic congestion. For instance, the study showed in Amity University in June 2011 stated that Chandigarh city is designed in such a way, it could absorb the population twice of its space with the help of a designed map.

To conclude, this essay suggests many cars driven by the public is a potential cause of any road jam or long travel time. it could be improvised by the government with better development plans for cities.