The trend of increasing tourism causes environmental problems in many parts of the world. What are the main causes of pollution it creates? What can be done to reduce it?

It is true that exploration plays an indispensable role in the development of any country. However, it creates many environmental problems too. This essay elaborates the two environmental problems like air pollution and disposal of solid waste and put forward some solution to eradicate this issue in subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, first and foremost problem of tourism is pollution especially air pollution. Every year many people visit to tourist areas in different parts of the world. Therefore, more taxi and cars on the road which contribute in air pollution. Apart from that, litter and garbage are another key component in proliferating pollution. To illustrate, a survey conducted by Government of India, reveals that air pollution is more in tourist attraction areas as compared to other cities of India. The solution of this problem is to use non-conventional driven vehicle like vehicle run by solar energy or by battery. This can help in mitigating the pollution.

On the other side, there is another reason for increasing pollution is disposal of solid waste and plastics. Tourists use different types of plastic bottles and can and throw them on the road. It also creates pollution. This problem can be overcome by awareness programs. This program helps visitors in reducing pollution in touristy areas. The government should provide litter bins in all tourist areas and local authority should take care of bins. In fact, government can impose fines also.

To conclude, although tourism is a vital source of revenue for the government yet it creates environmental problems and pollution. Therefore utmost care should be taken with the help of awareness programs and providing litter bins to all sight seen places