The use of violence in music lyrics, video games and films seen by children is causing concern in many societies. What problems may be caused by this type of violent imagery, and what steps could be taken to lessen the impact on young people?

In the modern world, a scope of violent content consumed by children and presented in all facets of art and entertainment is a much-discussed issue. Challenges related to this with which children have met face-to-face will be analyzed in this essay, and possible steps to counteract them will be concluded.

Perhaps, the major consequence here is an accepting a violent behavior by a child as a role model to perform in a society. The mind of child is significantly sensible and, therefore, ruthless content may easily dilute it, which leads to possible misdemeanors or even felonies in the future. Another point to consider is that violence may affect children mental welfare in the way of instilling negative image of the world around infant. To illustrate that, a child who consumes significant amount of violent content may be certain that he or she might be potentially abused in such a violent way by other people in some moment. This causes mental anxiety and depression and lowers level of self-esteem.

To counteract these dangers, parents, society and governments should make considerable efforts. First of all, states should strictly look after a violent content marking system. Despite this system is successfully functioning in many countries, there is a huge room for improvements in order to avoid ruthless content accessing by children. Another remedy may be that parents should pay more attention to this issue and make steps to nullify it such as spend more time with their children, put them towards a positive thinking lifestyle. Also, it appears to be possible to teach infants how to deal with destructive mental energies and emotions caused by violent content and how to release children’s minds from them. For instance, extreme sports like surfing seems to be an inspiring way to eradicate negativeness out of teenagers’ minds.

In conclusion, the main problems seems to be poor mental welfare and accepting violent role model by adolescents. The key solution would be parents’ efforts to release negative emotions out of children;s minds on par with governments’ efforts.