USING A COMPUTER EVERYDAY CAN HAVE MORE NEGATIVE EFFECTS THAN POSITIVE ON
YOUNG CHILDRREN?
DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE
Nowadays, young children use computers so frequently that some even use
them more than 10 hours every day. Although, some people believe that
there is no harmful effects on young children, I agree that the disadvantages
of it outweight the advantages.
To begin with, the benefits of using a computer are widely admitted. As high
tech tools, computers provide children with verious methods to help them
learn efficiently.Animated web pages and incentive applications are designed
for teaching and inspiring them to access more information and that process
expands their view as a result. Also, children are attracted easily by the
interaction in education computer programs, so that they get knowledge
effectively in a lively atmosphere, and it proves to be welcomed by both
parents and teachers.
On the other hand, negative impacts of using a computer every day need to be
emphasised. Since young children have only acquired insufficient self control,
they are likely to be addicted to computers, video games in particular. Spending
too much time on computer games, children will lose their interest in studying as
well as communicating with their peers. Moreover, their values and perspectives of
the real world might not be well developed once they fall in love with the technical
world, which will have a detrimental influence on their future. Again, using computers
for long hours has both physical and psychological effects that would be more
destructive for young children.
Ergo,computers are helpful to youngsters study, that harmful effect bring more disadvantages.
It is acceptable that youngsters use computers two or three times a week, but parents
still need to be aware of the unhealthy information on the internet.
and video games addiction of their offspring.