When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to try and keep them alive.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

In the flow of time technology gradually enhance lives of humans. Inevitably this development leads to a loss of certain skills and changes peoples’ lifestyles. Some people claim that traditional skills and ways of lives should be forgotten as they have no use anymore. However, I am of the opinion that in spite of ultimate modification of human lives due to technological development in many countries, some of the conventional abilities can be preserved as they enrich modern existence.

Undoubtedly, technological development has changed many aspects human lives drastically comparing to the past. New inventions were implemented in order to improve lifestyles in many ways. People are able to travel faster and more comfortable; communication became cheaper, more quick and of a better quality; modern equipment facilitates highly efficient production in agriculture and manufacturing. It’s infeasible that humanity would come back to less convenient, uncomfortable , time and resources consuming methods of leading a life. In other words, with the technological advancements traditional lifestyles will be replaced by modern ones and consequently disappear. For instance, plugs virtually had ceased being used after invention of machinery such as combines. As a result, less people are involved in agricultural works, crops became cheaper and more affordable for the majority of global population.

However, some of the past activities can be practiced for different purposes than they used to be. For example, horse riding was a primary way of transportation a century ago. So people had to learn how to ride them in order to be able to travel. Currently, people use automobiles, planes and railways to reach a certain destination and ,therefore, don’t need to obtain horse riding skills. Nevertheless, riding houses remains a popular sport activity for adults and children all around the world. There are many schools and clubs where amateurs and sportsmen master and develop their ability to ride a horse. As a result, this skill has successfully been preserved and still used in twenty-first century.

To conclude, although up-to-date technologies have significant impact on human’s lifestyle and lead to an extinction of some conventional ways of living, I believe some of the traditional skills can be conserve and kept in use, as they contribute greatly into national culture.