While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

A considerable number of people assert that soft-skills are highly essential to recruit a new employee. Others, however, the adamant opponents of the aforementioned view claiming that hard-skills like educational background and hands-on experience is significant. As far as I am concerned, there are a plethora of cogent and compelling arguments to buttress the former, thereby I am predisposed to gainsay the latter.

One reason why I am fundamentally in accord with the brought forth issue is that personal trait connected with the successful outcome of the concern. In my observation, many employers seek employees with logical thinking that helps to troubleshoot the root cause of any potential problem. For instance, in the stock market, a person needs to use his critical thinking to analyse the appropriate area for investing their shares. Hence, personal skills are pivotal to lead a profitable organisation.

To add further credence to my assertion, other qualities like flexibility is highly important workplace. In my view, a person with an adaptive nature is more dedicated and highly reliable to the company. A sort of example that aptly illustrates my assertion is, severity issues occurred more often in software companies, and which needs immediate attention. The flexible person will telecommute through online support regardless of place and time. As a result, the person turned out to be loyal and most important in their sector. Therefore, these traits are innate qualities which cannot be brought through education.

In conclusion, I am the adamant view that individual qualities are essential for employing one. I take this view on account in a fit of the fact that the level of education and expertise will be helpful only as an entry-level.