While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience.

To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Employers look for academic qualifications, professional experience and individual traits while employing personnel. Importance of exceptional individuals in terms of their personal qualities rather than other achievements is increasingly valued by recruiting agencies while employing new members of staff. In my opinion, character of persons should hold precedence over other accomplishments while recruiting as long as they meet the minimum requirements.

Firstly, people with illustrious academic and professional career often take things for granted when they embark on their new career path. Although having good grades can help understand the theoretical concepts, its only when one is prepared to imbibe the mechanics and working of the real world, which is ever-changing, he will be able to translate his prior attainments to the organizational success in new environment. having qualities such as self-discipline and higher work ethics helps an employee thrive in industry, inspire fellow workers for concerted efforts towards common goal and make an organization meet its intended purpose.

Secondly, soft skills are the real thing of success in the modern world of information and technology. Abilities such as effective communication stem entirely from personal attitude and only a prospective employee who is cooperative and open to others opinion tend to pay attention to the concerns of others. people who are team members are often not the ones who hold high credentials but those who value the mechanisms of group dynamics. people with good attitude often possess these invaluable skills.

In conclusion, hiring agencies and employers should not limit their criteria to the academic brilliance and former work achievements. traits such as personal discipline and positive attitude are equally worth considering while selecting the appropriate work personnel.