Some people think it is more important to spend money on roads and motorways than on public transport systems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Road infrastructures and networks are important for providing adequate communications between different regions of a country. And there is some opinion in the public that these should take precedence while prioritising investment for development over transport systems that are there for the public mobility. In my view though a well-developed and advanced public transport systems are as important and the governments should ensure they don't get any less attention in terms of budgetary allocation.

Firstly, roadways and highways are important to everyone and only if people of all economic levels are able to make use of them they will serve their true purpose. this will only happen if people who are less well-to-do and cannot afford to have their own cars have some form of public transport as an alternative of travelling from one place to another. On the contrary, if a country is rich and all of its citizens are wealthy and willing enough to own a car, the government should discourage this trend of possessing private cars and instead provide them with dnvironmentally-friendly public vehicles such as electric buses to reduce pollution and subways to avoid congestion on roads.

Moreover, road infrastructures and transport facilities are also collectively seen as means of mitigating the gap between the poor and the rich. For these systems to fulfill their intended purpose, there should be a balance between the construction and management of the road works and the development of the public carrier systems. if there is inter-city bus and rail systems available, people can commute to longer distances easily to work and universities. this will will help to ensure there is no much disparity of commercial activities happening for people across different parts of the country.

In conclusion, the government should invest equally for extending the networks of roads and expanding public transport systems. this will make sure even poor people can make trips between places and economic activities are possible homogeneously in all regions of a country. Furthermore, pollution and traffic congestion can also be controlled.