some believe that morden technology has made people less socially active, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Technological developments have influenced some societies and its individuals to build wider networks and stronger social bonds while in others people seem to have even lost appreciation for each other's concern and well-being. this essay will look at both of these effects and also provide a personal opinion.

On the one hand, the recent trends in social networking and active interest of people in online blogging means there is a frequent interaction of members. this has certainly made individuals to organize faster, form interest groups and often have group chat and discussions on websites like facebook. Futhermore, these technologies have been found to be useful by professional diasporas members of which often circulate the latest news about their fraternity and the recent developments to eachother making them feel more loyal to the larger group to which they belong.

On the other hand, some people have become detached from the society to which they belong. there are many activities that people do online which make them feel good temporarily about one another but hardly encourage them to form meanigful relationships. Moreover, virtual friends made on the internet are only considered for chatting and killing time. recent studies have revealed that frequent online users of social networking sites often lose contact rather quickly and don't learn subtle cues of social ties and team dynamics.

In my opinion, widespread use of online and gaming activities have led to a fragmented society and there is little concern shown by its members towards community work and social actvities. even villages which used to be close-knit communities have turned into a bunch of isolated neighbourhoods with almost no team work.

In conclusion, scientific discoveries and inventions of digital devices have mixed results making the world more friendly in some parts of the world while less concerned for eachother in other. personally, I believe people have lost real touch with eachother and are leading more solitude life due to all thse innovations.