Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment).

Do you agree or disagree?

Cost is often a key consideration that affects consumer behavior. while it is important for people to have their budget in mind, I strongly believe it is not always worth compromising on quality for getting a good bargain. However, if there are equally promising offers, it should always be a trade-off between price and quality.

To begin with, financial constraints limit many people's choices while shopping or selecting a service. it is often a case when people have other important priorities also to attend to. For example, a person whose monthly pay is only ten thousands will be willing to spend less money on his child's bag or his own cell phone than he is likely to spend on educational materials such as books and stationery and medical care. This illustrates that not all people can take the liberty to own upmarket products.

However, high-class people do not tend to compare his choices by looking at the price tag. In fact, quality of the product and service is more likely to be the deciding factor for him. Hence, if a product appears desirable to people who do not have an issue with money, they will find out if the product is durable and has a long useful life before making a call. Similarly, if there are more than one option to choose for a service, it will be reliability that he will be more concerned with.

In conclusion, if a product or a service is a good value for its price people will often buy it. However, some people have no other choice but to buy from the lower range due to economic restrictions.