Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment).

Do you agree or disagree?

As the saying goes "Money cannot buy anything and everything" which is true in every aspect of life. Although, it is a known fact that while considering a purchase, may it be a tangible or intangible cost is what matters to people the most, but not in every situation. Certainly, there are many other criteria’s that help a person to arrive at a decision to buy. I completely disagree to the statement stating money as the utmost thing for deciding a purchase. The following essay will discuss this in detail.

Yes, there have been instances where people must have thought about money first while reaching at a decision to buy an item but, such cases are a very few. For example, this can majorly happen in situations where people are going for luxury items which are a matter of prestige, hence the price at which it is bought is of importance, moreover it is a status symbol. Let’s take another example, say brand loyalty. Person who buy’s iPhone sticks with company even though new iPhone release are much more expensive in comparison to other brands such as OnePlus providing similar features at lower cost. Therefore purchasing decision is not governed by cost.

Can money buy you happiness or memories? the answer to this will always remain no. Despite of money being one of the factors, there are other criteria’s which are also taken into account along with money. Such as if a person has someone close hospitalized and needs to have a medicine which is expensive one cannot keep money as a decider because it’s a matter life and death. People may prefer borrowing money from the bank or take other assistance to go on a tour with family or a solo trip to a secluded place. Moments captured on trip are precious and above any monetary aspect.

To conclude, as stated above I completely disagree that money can only be the of deciding factor to go or not to go for purchase. The other factors have more weightage than money because if we keep considering money before buying things or taking a service that we cannot enjoy the right moments in the right age or time.