Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment).

Do you agree or disagree?

As the saying goes " Money cannot buy anything and everything" which is true in every aspect of life. Although, it is a known fact that while considering a purchase may it be a tangible or intangible cost is what matters to people the most, but not always. Certainly, there are many other criteria’s that help a person to arrive at a decision to buy or not to buy. I completely disagree to the statement stating money as the utmost thing for deciding a purchase. The following essay will discuss this in detail.

Yes, there have been instances where people must have thought about money first while reaching at a decision to buy some item or to decide on a service provider but very few. For example, this can majorly happen in situations where people are going for luxury items which are a matter of prestige, hence the price at which it is bought is of importance, moreover, it is a status symbol. Let’s take another example, say brand loyalty, if an individual is consistent towards a certain brand for years then whatever may be the price it does not hamper his/her buying decision reason being trust towards the quality. After all these are just handful number of buyers. Whereas, there a humongous amount of people who belong to the other side of the story.

Can money buy you happiness or memories? the answer to this will always remain no. In spite of money being one of the factors there are other criteria’s which are also taken into account along with money. For example; if a person has someone close hospitalized and needs to have a medicine that’s expensive he/she cannot keep money as a decider because here life is what matters more rather than money. Some people may borrow money from the bank or take some other assistance and would go on a tour with family or a solo trip to a remote place because here moments that are captured while on the trip, the enjoyment, thrill etc. is counted before taking the cost of the trip into consideration.

To conclude, as stated above I completely disagree that money can only be the of deciding factor to go or not to go for purchase. The other factors have more weightage that money because if we keep considering money before buying things or taking a service that we cannot enjoy the right moments in the right age or time.