Some people consider price as the most important thing to think about when buying a product (such as cell phone) or service (e.g. medical treatment).

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, price has become the one of the primary deciding factor when they are purchasing an item or service. However, I have observed majority of the people consider quality over anything else. In this essay, I will elaborate this with details and example related to new feature of gadgets and reliable service given by hospital.

To begin with, quality comes first in mind when customers are buying any product. In other words, features and longevity of the item work as deciding factor for the customers as they do not mind spending a bit more for the item with better performance. take electrical goods for example, a recent studies has shown that citizens research about the features more than any other information and take their final call depending on the availability of the latest technology. Apple introduces new mobile phone almost every year with a raise in the price. Despite of increased total, people of all age eagerly waits for the new model due to faster performance and updated software.

Consecutively, people tend to be highly concerned about the quality if they are signing up for any service. To elaborate, from visiting a massage parlour to a medical center, the basic requirement for people to choose one over many options is the assurance they receive regarding the quality. this expectation of quality can be in many forms, for some this is the type of product the company use when they are providing the service, or the sincerity of the people serving the customer. For instance, if someone is looking for a dental clinic, then he would not prefer a cheap place, but will rely on a dentist who have a reputation for providing quality service. A survey by University of Manitoba has reported that majority of the people would go for a safe medical treatment or any other service even if they have to pay double.

To conclude, after the above discussion it is easy to identify the reasons behind why individuals do not make their decission depending on price, but the quality of the item and service. it can be said that the modern world has made people conscious about latest feature and the safety measures of any service they are taking.