in many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent.

Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Write at least 250 words.

More countries are experiencing a growth in number of crimes which is taking increasingly violent forms in recent days. this essay will discuss the reasons and solutions to this grave problem.

To begin with the causes, absence of well-defined public rules and poor implementation of the laws should be one of the probable reasons for the lack of order in such societies. The countries where crime is rife often have a malfunctioning judiciary system which is unable to hold public accountable for their actions. Furthermore, the administrative authorities responsible for the public safety are often found to struggle in monitoring the rules and instill a sense of fear in the offenders and solace to the general public. The unsolved mysteries of many present criminal activities in Nepal, for example, depict the failure of the police and security departments.

As a way to solve this problem, governments should enact strict criminal laws and have efficient law enforcement mechanisms. When citizens are aware that the provisions of law guarantee punishment for an offensive act, they are more likely to become law-abiding. Moreover, forms of punishment jutted out for more serious crimes should become harsher, which will deter people from committing horrendous crimes. But all these legal efforts will not achieve desired results if the police force and courts don't cooperate to see that laws are monitored well enough for people to feel safe and secure. if few acts of crimes go unnoticed by the cops and real culprits are convicted, there will be very few situations left where anyone can be put to peril.

In conclusion, lack of severe laws which can act as deterrent and underperforming security and judicial organs of the governments are responsible for the higher crime rates. strict rules and good governance can help to solve this state of affairs in such countries.