Some people prefer to live in hot climates. Whereas others love the lifestyles in countries with cold climate. Discuss both views and give your opinion

people differ from each other in their choices of climate. While some like tropical climate, others have a preference for chilly conditions. This essay will discuss both types of weather preferences and present a personal opinion.

On the one hand, in many tropical regions people like their weather because they depend on it for their subsistence. Firstly, the unfailing event everyday of the Sun rising at the horizon, draws them out of their homes for agricultural activities. Men and women in these places, who have grown seeing their parents work in the fields on sunny days, have developed an appreciation for these outings as the harvest brings happiness to their faces. moreover, there is very little to manage in summer for them which gives them freedom to lead an easy life. For example, nationals of the south-asian countries can cope with the even extreme hot conditions by just managing an electric fan for their bedroom and a fridge for the kitchen. For these people, life in cold conditions would be unimaginable as arrangements for heating their home environments and warming water for domestic use would mean a heavy financial burden.

On the other hand, people living in the Northern Hemisphere enjoy their lives because there are more options of winter sports. it is sports what many Europeans like as their hobbies and although getting outdoors can be extremely challenging under the freezing conditions, sports like sking, ice skating and ice hockey make them forget the weather and enjoy the thrill of the sporting activity. moreover, these physical activities are not a mere source of fun but they also help them build strength and stamina and most importantly, to keep away cold.

In conclusion, people who are content to be outdoors and intend to care only about having to manage bare minimum necessities in life take a liking for hot climates. Whereas, individual obsessed about challenge and keeping fit, prefer cold and polar climate. personally speaking, mild climate is more preferable as we have little to worry about our basic necessities and also because it keeps us calm and equanimous invariably every day.