Wild animals have no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. TO WHAT EXTENT do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that the continued existence of wildlife is of no more importance for us, and to continue to protect it may lead to scarcity in Earth’s natural resources. I entirely disagree with this statement for some reasons that will be discussed in this essay.

For one, every single living organism on our planet is taking part in balancing our ecosystem. To illustrate, all creatures, including wild animals, contribute to saving the environment by their regular daily activities; therefore, they do not allow any room for some possible drastic changes to happen on Earth. In 2007, Panda had reported as an endangered animal in China; after which, China suffered from the invasion of bamboo species which led to the omnipresence of dangerous mosquitoes. This is due to the tremendous decrease in the number of Pandas which feed on bamboo plants. Thus, there would be a fatal threat to environmental balance if wild animals disappeared.

In addition to this, help protecting such animals is irrelative to depletion of our planet resources. In contrarily, keeping the natural habitats of wild animals is directly proportional to our safety. For instance, scientists usually pay great attention to rainforests, which are one of the major oxygen sources, as they are habitant by plenty of wild animals. Consequently, they keep rainforests in such perfect condition to continue to supply us with enough oxygen. As a result, humans safety is significantly related to wild animals’ one.

To conclude, although some opinions might underestimate the remarkable value of wildlife, I reiterate that living side by side with wild animals is of utmost importance for human’s well-being and the natural resources as well.