Write about the following topic:

Each year, the crime rate increases.

What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

it is quite common these days to get involve in criminal activities. there is a substantial increase in the number of crimes in recent years. there are several causes to this worrying trend and I would like to discuss the relevant solution to these problems.

To commence with, incidents of criminal activities have been rising exponentially due to injustice in the courts. several law breakers could not be put behind the bars due to corruption and breach in the system of law and justice. For example, Pakistani politicians are real criminals who filled up their bank accounts with public money and those big fish flew away for never coming back after stealing thousands of dollars. they are not accountable of their deeds and no one till now could be able to put them in the prison.

Secondly, the crime rate is rising due to unemployment. As a consequence of injustice during the recruitment process for desired candidates, those who could not perform better are being hired. this is a dilemma of today's society that there is no merit, equity and discipline in our organizations that exert pressure on the shoulders of young generation to commit crimes. For example,in the U.K youngsters who could not succeed for getting a desired level of job position end up in prison due to stealing, robberies, and smuggling. Thus, they do not only ruin their lives at the end, but also cause a devastating effect on society at large.

As a solution, there must be law and justice for everyone. There is a need of the hour to make sure equity, transparency, and merit for every citizen. this can be done by putting the criminals in jail and they must be liable to pay their stolen money with heavy duty fines on top of that.

Secondly, employment opportunities ought to be provided on merit basis. More and more vacancies must be opened for youth so that they can bear the fruit of their hard work during their academic tenure. after all, the future of the nations are in the hands of

youth.

To conclude, I must say that crime rate in this century although increasing but it can be diminished by implemeting the above mentioned sggestions. In my opinion,there should be an effort that can be attempted by those in power and citizens should condemn the criminals and lawbreakers.