Write about the following topic:

A healthy person is often described as someone who has a good diet, gets plenty of exercise and avoids stress.

What should people do to stay healthy in your country?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

"Health is wealth" is a common saying, which highlights the importance of personal fitness. This fitness is both related to a healthy mind and a healthy body, a perfect combination of a nutritious diet, a stress-free mind, and enough exercise. However, in developing countries like Pakistan, it is a bit difficult to maintain all this. In this essay, I will elaborate on a few suggestions to stay healthy for people of this country.

Firstly, everyone should consider a positive change in lifestyle such as including a light brisk walk and avoiding junk food. This will not only help them in staying fit physically but also mentally active and strong. In this way, one could avoid several hazardous diseases; brain strokes, heart attacks, and kidney malfunctioning. According to the latest British research, 80% of obese persons were the ones with sedentary lifestyles.

Secondly, employers in corporate sectors should introduce short breaks during working hours. Working from 9 am to 5 pm constantly could develop mental pressure and cause burnout to the employees. High workload usually causes social isolation and effect personal lives and relationships as well. Most of the people are suffering complications in balancing personal and work life. For instance, in Japan, every year 1132 persons visit mental hospitals due to work stress.

In the nutshell, fitness and wellbeing is the need of today's society. It is the responsibility of one's self to take care of his health by having an active lifestyle. Moreover, organizations should change the corporate attitude towards workers. All these small changes will make a big difference by helping people in staying physically and mentally fit.