You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.

What problems will your country face in the next ten years?

How can these problems be overcome?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 254 words.

Rising population has resulted in problems which world needs to be prepared for to avoid detrimental growth of the society. Even though, the technology has improved tremendously compared to past decade, but the problems related to demanding education, food scarcity and health care systems outweighs an adequate infrastructure development which needs to be overcome in foreseen future.

India has the second highest population in the world, moreover, it is considered to be the most densely populated country in the world. In coming years, it is estimated that the population will grow two times considering the statistics and data analysis done by experts. Owing to this, the food supply required to fulfil the rising demand of nation could be challenging along with the employment generation for the people graduating from schools and colleges. Moreover, the educational infrastructure and healthcare facilities are already overcrowded by the present population, also the facilities are not up to the mark in the present time.

During pandemic, these problems were evident which can hinder the growth of the nation. Undoubtedly, to avoid negative consequences in the future, the policymakers should take necessary precaution by regulating laws and prepare for the upcoming demand. Firstly, to control population, birth control is essential; "one child per family" can help us to plateau the population. Secondly, upgrading the educational and health care facilities is mandatory to empower knowledge and curb the spread of diseases. Thirdly, with the industrialisation in remote areas without harming the environment could be lucrative in terms of investment and employment.

To sum up, these problems are faced globally, with the proper agreement between nations, it can be tackled together. However, basic facilities like food, cloth and shelter should be considered prominent problems which need to plan now to make future sustainable.