Write about the following topic:

Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent.

Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's world, where most of the times parents are employed in the society and gets very little time to pay attention to their children. Nevertheless, many times parenting fails due to the lack of knowledge about it and the required desired skills, which predominantly affects the upbringings of their pupils. It is required for schools to acknowledge the concern to younger generations which is addressed in the below paragraphs.

Parenting is not an easy task to fulfil, educating the young people in the community can make a substantial difference in shaping the future of their child. Decision making is difficult for teenagers about the pros and cons of their gratification, which leads them towards poor habits like consumption of drugs at a very young age if the consequences are not addressed to them. Furthermore, the decision of career is quite challenging due to the dense competition. Progenitor must help them with the experience faced by them so that the children will not get any depression with regards to the path they have chosen.

Along with education, parents must be equipped with the desirable skills for proper upbringing of their young one's. It is justified that, listening skills of the parents can significantly influence the understanding of the problems faced by their pupil and prosperous them with the right solution. Likewise, both father and mother need to be calm minded with their children when they are young. The parent's friendliness character with their child is successful in getting them at the right platform in society.

There is no doubt in agreeing that if a school provides the parenting lessons to their classes, they will not get into lousy influence of misleading future. As a result of this, it will not only help the family for better future but will also contribute towards the growth of the nation along with the world if the noble knowledge is imparted at the right age.