You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic. Write at least 250 words.

In the past, shopping was a routine domestic task. Many people nowadays regard it as a hobby.

There has been a dramatic transformation in the ways of shopping within a few years. For most people shopping today is their favorite past time activity but, in the old days it was considered a routine chore. In my perspective, this is a positive trend and its details will be described further in this essay.

In the 20th century, shopping has become more fascinating than ever. Hundreds and thousands of options are available to purchase a single item. Extravagant malls, online websites and big shopping complexes have succeeded in providing customers a range of valuables that they are willing to buy. Also, the delivery of items at the doorstep and availability of customized product are added advantages. Thus, the advancement in technology has made an old routine job more interesting.

On the other hand, it is unlikely for a shopkeeper to dupe his customers anymore. The consumer is able to compare the price, quality and other factors before making an important purchase owing to the powers of the internet. For instance, today a person can check whether a piece of clothing is available at low price on an online platform or shopping from a branded store is economical. So a buyer is completely satisfied with his purchase which encourages him/her to do it more often as a hobby instead of a boring routine activity.

In conclusion, considering shopping as a hobby is a positive trend rather than an activity of daily routine in my opinion. The new advancements in shopping industries today has made it more enjoyable than ever.