You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education.

What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Children are the future of our nation. With the given cut-throat competition, the quality of education is largely questionable. However, a few European countries believe that young children must abide by the concept of practical skill-building over academic education in order to eventually land a good professional career.

Schools where first-hand practical knowledge is essential, rather than just being theoretically well acquainted are proved to be more successful in churning fine professionals. Young individuals are encouraged to recognize their skills and develop them further. For example, a student interested in Botany could start cultivating skills required for that particular field.

On the other hand, institutions offering general academics, focus on building a strong foundation on the basics of learning. It is considered an equal opportunity for students to explore different options before they settle for one. Pupils can later choose an area of specialization in progressive years of studying, as they are more matured and ready for the pragmatic chaos of work. For instance, College going students gain clarity of the subjects of their choice, schools have limited options.

It is foremost important to inform the newer generations of the availability of processions and jobs available in their country. Schools must focus on developing the overall personality of children rather than focus on one particular potential. Education centers must try and imbibe both, theory and practical learning lessons so that youngsters can take righteous decisions pertaining to their career.

Millennials are very focus and goal oriented, compared to the previous generations. Schools must introduce more practical based activities that will help children polish their skill set and also enhance their personalities as individuals. Schooling is a learning curve of the different highs and lows of life which prepare students to conquer the world at large!