Young people today are often less polite and show less respect than previous generations. Why do you think this is? What can be done to solve this problem?

Generation to generation attitudes are changing with the effect of nature and the environmental changes who lived in. Nowadays it can be seen that, youngsters are often less polite and respect than our early generations and negatively impact on social wellbeing. In this essay, will discuss about the reasons and some solutions for the above matter.

With the generation X, who born in early 80’s to end 90’s, can been seen different life styles. Mainly, these peoples are exposed to new technology since birth and developed their child hood with use of gadgets, which do not have lives, and not move with cultural and religious activities. This may not introduce on rethinking ability and the empathy on heart. Therefore, people live in virtual environment and will lose the culture and human interaction. In addition, due to the reluctance of accepting external roles and always move with the competition with each other, creates social distance and ultimately reduction in respectfulness.

Nevertheless, politeness is coming from the culture and the attitude, can grew with proper guidance. However, it cannot be gain from the higher education with the competitive environment. Therefore, education system should be modified with giving priority on discipline from the preschools rather subject concentric education pattern. In addition, as parents have more responsibility to avoid youngsters from the isolation. Giving them opportunity to work with social, cultural and more religious events, developed inner behaviors. This will cause to think on others and develop respects to each other.

Considering all above, even though there is an effect on less polite and respect on new generation people, which creates from the society. Therefore, it is a right time to react to correct by elders and education consultants to have better future in peaceful world.