Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

The desire for the better future has permeated every human life ranging from childhood to adulthood. Every individual is fully aware that the future of the society can immensely affect the future of themselves. Although everybody has a unanimous consensus about the significance of the future of society in our personal future, there is a controversy surrounding the necessarily of presence of young people in the positions that influence of the future of the society. Many think Nowadays, younger people do not make a contribution toward the future, while others disagree. In my vantage point, I think currently, youngers have not important role in the construction of the society. In the following paragraphs, I express two conspicuous reasons to elaborate on my standpoint.

First and foremost, most high positions are given to the older people. We all heard that " we do not reinvent the wheel"; based on this old saying, hardly, can we find young people in the high level jobs. Due to the fact that the people in the high positions are the one can highly affect the future, the young people are little to do with the future of the society. Unfortunately, I think this is not a good idea, because in later years, we have the society which is created by the people who has died presumably, and we, former young people, should live. As a case in point, my father said to me, when he was young, the elder people were very religious, and they create the religious government which was very strict. Now, most of the people, including my father are not satisfied with the situation. This example embodies the important role of older people in the creating the future of society, and to such extent, it can have detrimental effects. Therefore, when elder people not interfere, the other parameter affects us in the way that prevents us to control our future, personally.

In the second place, we are subject to many information such as internet and television, and this sources can create our future in lieu us. Presently, people are very engaged with their gadgets and another type of media; these platforms can define our future by changing our demeanor, subconsciously. For instance, when I was a freshman, in my first semester, the television showed an American series. Most of our classmates loved that movie, and they did their best to mimic the heroes of the film. Now, I am a senior student, but I can easily find my classmate who they try to talk and wear cloth similar to that series as much as possible. This example illustrates that media-perpetuated and future norm of society are closely correlated.

In the final analysis, young people have not an important role in the creating of future of society, not only most of the important position is taken by elder people, but also when media subconsciously derive and control us to its desirable future. If you cast doubt on my points, I invite you to see my father and my friends; they will clear up your doubts, I bet.