3. At one high school, more of its students than ever before have been caught cheating on their homework assignments. For example, many students have asked other students to provide them with answers for assignments. The school is considering making a change to help decrease the number of students who cheat on homework. Which one of the following actions do you think will be most effective and why?

1_Asking parents to monitor their children as they do their homework and confirm that their children have not cheated

2_Increasing the penalty for cheating

3_Asking teachers to create homework assignments that will make it more difficult for students to cheat

School plays an important role in any person’s life. Cheating is a significant problem with which schools are faced. In my opinion, preventing students from cheating by considering the much more penalty for cheating is a better option than monitoring them by their parents and giving them difficult assignments. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, raising penalties will be more instructive and inhibitor. To clarify, students who want to deceive their teachers would not do that since they will effectively know that their unfavorable behavior might hurt themselves more, so they may put an effort to understand deeply their lessons. This helpful effort will thrive in their instinctive abilities. Although schools can easily monitor students’ assignment by putting them on black-board systems, new advice display how the percentage of writing is the same as others, parents cannot pay attention twenty and four hours a day because most of the parents nowadays are really busy. For example, one of my friends was charged as a defrauder by collecting answers from his friends not only was he punished by depriving of attending his classes for one month but also his friends. As a result, he wishes he could not have deceived on his tutors. Other students seeing this strict punishment, having been changed from one week to four weeks, had not used other student’s answering. As time goes by, students motivated, and they accomplished their homework tasks on themselves.

The second reason which advocates my outlook is that raising penalty such as corporal punishment, which is a tough strategy, will be effectively prohibitive cheating method owing to students want to continue their studies, do not frustrate their parents, and put them in the hole. To elucidate, smart students relying on their parents will feel deeply ashamed of what they had done. Therefore, students will cease their cheating behavior, even if they commit repetitive cheating because of tougher punishment. They might have figured out that they would face a serious problem, and it is better for them to not defraud.

To sum up, schools have several options to solve their problems of preventing students from deceiving. I believe that developed punishment is the best choice. This is because it motives students and destroys ways of cheating and because rigid punishment leads to feelings of profound regret.