5 Aug: Many companies provide important products or services, but also damage the environment. Some people believe that the best way to stop companies from harming the environment is to require them to pay a penalty such as higher tax or a large fine when

By and large, the direcct effect of government's actions, on the society is undeniable. Though the growth of new companies, is tied directly to the economical development that can affect society in various ways. There are a plethora of people who are in the conviction that the government should do so through acts such as more penalty or higher tax and larger fines, in order to reduce their damaging behavior toward envoirnment, while others take a radically different point of view. To the extent that my personal perspective is concerned I accord with first group.Among countless reasons which give adherence to my opinion I will delve into the most important ones in what follows.

Firstly, shutting down the companies which produce indespensable products, that can be benefical for the society in a larger picture, is not an option often. In other hand their destructive effect on environment shall not be neglected. In a long run the environment pollution can endanger the human health and therefor is not matter to be negotiated. Fining these companies in a large scale, can provide enough fundings for the government to minimize their adverse effect on the environment.Take Nishaz company for example. The produced oil was of importance for the country and in some sense even vital. The government was unable to stop the factory from releasing dangerous waste into the wild, and the company owners werent willing to change their production line since they considered it to much expensive. Finally through a substantial fine the government funded the money needed to build a waste managing factory and use it for more that what Nishaz was releasing to theenvironment.

Secondly, fining makes reluctancy toward employing the same trend by other companies. The machine oil production factories for example renewed their production line in 1994, three month after the large fine was aquired from Nishaz by the government.

the companies employed greener attetudes toward the environment and thereby reduced their adverse effect on it.

In short all the aforementioned reasons and explanations come to the conclusion that government must limit the adverse subsequences of factories by posing larger fines on them. The government must oversee the production companies actions , in order to provide a suitable bed for their progress, while minimizing the adverse cansequences of their actions.