the ability to maintain friendship for a long period of time with small friends is important than making many friends easily

In the modern era, friendship is regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the thriving of individuals and communities. one of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the question of what kind of friends people can feel happy with. Many people adhere to the view that making new friends enable us to have gratification, while others believe that keeping a small number of friends for a long period is essential for one's happy life. In what follows, I will identify the most conspicuous reason to justify my point of view.

The first point to be mentioned is that friends from old days can help us to overcome a lot of difficulties. when we face difficulties especially family relationship or financial distress, some levels of reliability is necessary to share them with a friend. Usually a friend from old days know our personalities and sympathize with our pain. For instance, when I struggled with my family problem, one of my old schoolmates showed his sympathy and encouragement. I could tell him my feeling honestly, which made me feel much better. I assumed that I could show my weakness and tell the truth story to him because I am relying on him for a long time. As this example illustrates, having close friends is able to help to overcome difficulties and bring one's happy life.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that being with a friend for a long time allow us to behave naturally more than being with a friend who I know a little. In general, people can expect how a friend will react to a thing each time through a great understanding of of each other strengths, flaw, personalities, hobbies, etc. this expectation enables us to behave naturally without any considerations about the level of politeness. my personal experience is a compelling example. I have a close friend knowing for over 20 years. through sharing a huge amount of time with him, I am sure that he understands me deeply too. Thus, I can keep my natural behaviour expressing my intrinsic feelings. having this kinds of mate makes my life happy by adding the feeling of having a good supporter for me. On the other hand, being with the other friend who I recently met, I need to pay attention to avoid being rude to him although I know that his personality is great and friendly. Therefore, my anecdotal experience highlights that the comfortable feeling from a casual attitude gives people one's happiness.

In brief, contemplating all the reasons, one soon realises that the ability to keep friendship with a small number of people for a long period is more important to our happiness.