the ability to maintain friendship for a long period of time with small friends is important than making many friends easily

People always need to have friends whom help them in harsh situations or spending their time together. They should have some ability to find relevant friend and preserve their friendship over a long period of time. I subscribe to the idea that they need find small number of friends and maintain their friendship over a long time to feel better during their life.

First, it is a psychological behavior that people easily trust to their old friend than new ones. They have enough information about their old friends and know their behaviors well. This features help them to feel better and speak about their mysteries with them. For instance, I have a close-friend and I know her since the elementary school. I really trust to her because I know anything about her. These acknowledge helps me to say my problems to her. Trusting to other people plays an important role in people's lives because they feel that they are not alone in their life.

Second, Friends who know each other over long period of time help to each other in different situation. Old friends support their friend in many situations. For instance, I required much money to rent an apartment in a foreign country to continue my academic education but at that time my family had many problems so I could not ask them for help. My ancient friends help me financially. They borrowed me enough money and I completed my study in a good university. These supports are associated to friends who maintain their friendship for many years.

Third, I believe that people who find new friend easily lose them soon. The temporary friendship that is not based on strong information about each other or strong feeling is not stable. They want they friend only when they need to be happy but after that they do not need to be with them. This temporary relationship also conducive to depression or aloneness feelings. People like to have an effective relationship with other people like their family to feel happiness in their life.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, people should find their friend based on correct acknowledge and maintain them to feel better in hectic life. By doing that they can trust to them and speak about their problems with them. Furthermore they always are supported by their permanent friends so they never feel aloneness.