The ability to maintain id a friendship with a few people is more important for happiness than the ability to make new friends easily. Do you agree or disagree?

The fact that friends bring us happiness is undeniable. Opinions are divided on whether having a small number of friends for a long period makes us happier or having the capability to make new friends. Personally, It is my conviction that making new friendships provide us with more happiness. I will develop my standpoint for two conspicuous reasons stated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first worthwhile mentioning reason is that we certainly do not access old friends in person every time and everywhere. Thereby, the ability to make new friends allows us to be happy no matter where we are. My personal experience of leaving my hometown to persuade my studies is a compelling example of this. Three years before now, I moved to Tehran, the Capital and most populated city of Iran, to graduate in my field of study. At first, leaving behind my all friends in my hometown, I was homesick since I was alone. Consequently, I came up with the idea to make some new friends getting together and having fun to relieve my stress of being alone and homesick. As a result, establishing some strong new friendships, homesickness was just a memory. Under no circumstances, did I manage to overcome my homesickness and have happy times if I did not make new friends.

The second significant point to champion my outlook is that the more we have friends, the more options have we to be happy with since every person has a unique personality and abilities. To be more specific, surrounding us with a limited number of old friends could become a boring routine activity with no new excitement. Back to my previous example, when I made more new friends in Tehran, I found it out that my new friends are completely different from my old friends, which allowed me to have more happiness because whatever I wanted to do I always had company to be with. For example, one of my new friends was a mountain climber such a happy activity, so did I that having a company makes it double. Had I made no new friend, I could not have such happiness that I have currently since none of my old friends is into mountains.

To wrap up what has been discussed, I reckon that making new friends brings us more happiness. This is because new friends not only are accessible anywhere at any time, but they also provide us with more options to be happy with.