Agnostids were a group of marine animals that became extinct about 450 million years ago. Agnostid fossils can be found in rocks in many areas around the world. From the fossil remains, we know that agnostids were primitive arthropods—relatives of modern-day insects. However, the fossil information does not allow paleontologists to determine with certainty what agnostids ate or how they behaved. There are several different theories about how agnostids may have lived.

Free-Swimming Predators

First, the agnostids may have been free-swimming predators that hunted smaller animals. It is known that other types of primitive arthropods were strong swimmers and active predators, so it is reasonable that the agnostids may have lived that way as well. And while the agnostids were small, sometimes just six millimeters long, there were plenty of smaller organisms in the ancient ocean for them to prey on.

Seafloor Dwellers

Second, they may have dwelled on the seafloor. Again, there are examples of other types of primitive arthropods living this way, so it is possible that agnostids did too. On the seafloor they would have survived by scavenging dead organisms or by grazing on bacteria.

Parasites

Third, there is the possibility that the agnostids were parasites, living on and feeding off larger organisms. One reason that this seems possible is that there are many species of modern-day arthropods that exist as parasites, such as fleas, ticks, and mites. The agnostids might have lived on primitive fish or even on other, larger arthropods.

Whether should people correct the teachers' or the leaders' mistakes is always a debated question. If this problem is not dealt with well, it might cause some harmful effects. In my opinion, I believe to interrupt and correct the speaker is the best way to solve this issue. And there are several points that I want to mention.

First of all, it is rather important to remind the speakers of their mistake right away, because it can avoid other people listening to the talk to misunderstand the truth. Furthermore, if the wrong idea is not revised directly, other people will remember the wrong concept or information which can cause serious consequences. For example, when I was in university, I once attended a meeting with other students on the basketball team. The leader was announcing some crucial information about an upcoming game we were going to participate in. However, the leader then gave the wrong date of the game which dramatically caused the whole team to miss the game. If someone who already knew the time was wrong and spoke up then that wouldn't happen.

Second, though it is the seemingly proper solution to the problem, we should also keep in mind that the tone of the corrector should not make the speaker get ashamed. That is, the person who speaks up should be aware of how not to make the situation turn weird. Taking an experience of mine as an example, I accidentally noticed my teacher was teaching a topic wrongly. And in order to deal with it, I used a joke that is relative to the lecture and gave my teacher hints to amend his mistake. As a result, the joke not only helped my teacher but also gave all the people in the classroom additional laughter.

In conclusion, to correct the speaker's mistake is a good solution if we use an appropriate attitude to face it. Hence, we can not only solve the problem but also not humiliating the speaker.