agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should encourage their students to question everything.

The question being asked is if teachers should advise their students to question things in their lives. This is a very important issue because it has to do with what kind of persons are schools are creating. In my opinion, i believe that a teacher must teacher their students to question everything. Because the most important thing about education is curiousity.

The reason i prefer that teachers make their students question them is that it often the case that in education and science, many things people think are true are not. An example , for many years it was thought that the earth was flat . But of course it turn out that the earth is round. If scientists didn't question what everyone thought was true this discovery may not have happened when it did. Since things can be wrong, teachers should help the students to question their education.

Second, it can be very dangerous for students to not question what the teacher says. If you believe everything that people tells you, you might end up doing things you wouldn't do on your own. This could lead to many problems, such as the rise of dictatorship. Thus , it is clear that a teacher should show the students how to question what is being taught in class.

And lastly, i believe that it is best for teachers to make their students question everything. When the students leave the school , they will not have their teacher around to guide them. A student needs to know how to judge the things they find. So it is necessary for them to question things. I think questioning is always better than just believing things.

In conclusion, i have shown that it is better for teachers to encourage their students to question things. Without curiousity there is no education.